Infobase: Modern World History
Age of Impirialism (Age of Revolution and Empire)
Colonial Rule in Africa (Encyclopedia of Colonial Africa)
European Colonial Conquest in Africa (Encyclopedia of Colonial Africa)
Gale: Global Issues in Context
Imperialism: Africa (Encyclopedia of Race and Racism)
Berlin Conference (Immigration and Migration: In Context)
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Africa: British Colonies (Encyclopedia of Race and Racism)
Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism since 1450
Websites
Infobase: Bloom's Literature
Ngugi wa Thiong'o (Encyclopedia of World Writers)
Infobase: World History
Kenya, 1800s-1964 (Encyclopedia of Colonial Africa)
Mau Mau (Encyclopedia of Colonial Africa)
Mau Mau Uprising (Wars in the Contemporary World)
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Kenya (Countries and Their Cultures)
Mau Mau, Africa (Encyclopedia of )
Websites
Profile of a Literary and Social Activist (ngugiwathiongo.com)
Infobase: Modern World History
Zimbabwe, 1840-1980 (Encyclopedia of Colonial Africa)
Southern Rhodesia (Encyclopedia of Colonial Africa)
Zimbabwe Since 1960 (Encyclopedia of Independent Africa)
Proquest: SIRS Issues Researcher
"New" England: Notes on Art, Migration, and National Identity
Websites
Tsitsi Dangarembga - Booker Prize Nominee Arrested in Zimbabwe (bbc.com)
Interview: Tsitsi Dangarembga: 'I am afraid. There have been abductions' (theguardian.com)
Zimbabwean Graduate Migrants Are More Than Just 'British Bottom Cleaners' (theconversation.com)
'I can hardly sleep': The Zimbabweans Facing Deportation from UK (theguardian.com)
Infobase: Bloom's Literature
Gordimer, Nadine (Encyclopedia of World Writers)
Gordimer, Nadine (Encyclopedia of the Literature of Empire)
Gordimer, Nadine (Encyclopedia of British Writers)
Infobase: Modern World History
Apartheid, Beginnings to 1961 (Encyclopedia of Colonial Africa)
Gale: Global Issues in Context
Anti-Apartheid Movement (Encyclopedia of Race and Racism)
South Africa: Apartheid (World Modern Conflict and Diplomacy
Gale Virtual Reference Library