LibGuides: MS 8 Labor Inquiry Project: Home

ABC-Clio History Databases This link opens in a new window
ABC-CLIO's 15 subject-specific Solutions curriculum resources provide authoritative coverage of essential topics in U.S. history and government, world history, geography, and a range of multicultural and popular culture subjects.
Britannica Social Studies Launchpacks This link opens in a new window
Britannica Launchpacks package information about cultures and historical topics in "packs" for research. The information is taken from the Encyclopedia Britannica.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new window
Explore the many online reference and specialized ebooks on a variety of topics. GVRL allows access to hundreds of topic sources for research.
Scholastic Go! This link opens in a new window
Grolier offers encyclopedia and nonfiction information from elementary to adult levels. All articles are lexiled and are correlated to national and state standards, with over 340,000 editor vetted web links, and over 1,100 world newspapers in 73 languages representing 195 countries.

More online resources

Infobase Facts on File Databases This link opens in a new window
Facts on File Infobase source covers a wide variety of topics with more than 3,000 titles and spans a multitude of subject areas such as U.S. history, world history, language and literature, science and technology, careers, social issues, and many others. Our publishing program covers five reading levels: elementary (grades 3-5), middle school (grades 6-8), high school (grades 9-12), college/academic, and general adult. A
Ebscohost Databases This link opens in a new window
A powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. It includes Novelist, French and Spanish online databases, Points of View Database, and full text access to journals, magazine, and more.
CQ Researcher (Congressional Quarterly) This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
SIRS Database This link opens in a new window
SIRS® Issues Researcher provides background and current analysis necessary for the research and understanding of 320+ current and pervasive Leading Issues. Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between on the most researched and debated social issues of the day.
Sirs Discoverer This link opens in a new window
ProQuest SIRS Discoverer is a multidisciplinary database for elementary and middle school learners, researchers, and educators covering curriculum areas such as current events, history, health, language arts, math, science, social studies, and technology. All newspaper, magazine and reference content is 100% full text, editorially-selected and indexed from over 2,200 reliable, high-quality domestic and international sources. The collection includes 9,000 integrated educational weblinks, and reference materials such as the Compton’s by Britannica encyclopedia and DK Eyewitness books.

EBooks

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new window
Explore the many online reference and specialized ebooks on a variety of topics. GVRL allows access to hundreds of topic sources for research.

Gilded Age and Progressive Era ebook

Gale Encyclopedia of Economic History

Gale Encyclopedia of US History