LibGuides: MS Renaissance Research: Home

Bibliography Examples

When creating your bibliography, or Works Cited Page,

be sure to put it in alphabetical order. See the exaple below:

Easybib Website
Use this site to look up the MLS style of bibliographic information for all types of sources.
If you have the app on your iPad you may use that as well.
Easybib How to cite a website
Use this link to see an example of how to cite a webpage. If you use the esubscriptions they usually have the MLA citation to cut and paste.

"Name of the Article you Read. " Renaissance. Danbury, CT.: Grolier, 2002.

"Name of the Article you Read." Reformation, Exploration, & Empire. Danbury, CT.; Grolier, 2005.

Username pdslibs

Password gooddata

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new window
Explore the many online reference and specialized ebooks on a variety of topics. GVRL allows access to hundreds of topic sources for research.
Britannica School This link opens in a new window
Explore the updated online encyclopedia from Encyclopaedia Britannica with hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and Web sites.
Scholastic Go! This link opens in a new window
Grolier offers encyclopedia and nonfiction information from elementary to adult levels. All articles are lexiled and are correlated to national and state standards, with over 340,000 editor vetted web links, and over 1,100 world newspapers in 73 languages representing 195 countries.
World Book Encylopedias This link opens in a new window
World Book Online is a suite of online research tools that includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites.
Ebscohost Databases This link opens in a new window
A powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. It includes Novelist, French and Spanish online databases, Points of View Database, and full text access to journals, magazine, and more.

Destiny Catalog
Click here to search the library catalog. Use the Destiny Quest App on your IPad to do the same.

Usename: pdslibs

Password: gooddata

ABC-Clio History Databases This link opens in a new window
ABC-CLIO's 15 subject-specific Solutions curriculum resources provide authoritative coverage of essential topics in U.S. history and government, world history, geography, and a range of multicultural and popular culture subjects.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new window
Explore the many online reference and specialized ebooks on a variety of topics. GVRL allows access to hundreds of topic sources for research.
Infobase Facts on File Databases This link opens in a new window
Facts on File Infobase source covers a wide variety of topics with more than 3,000 titles and spans a multitude of subject areas such as U.S. history, world history, language and literature, science and technology, careers, social issues, and many others. Our publishing program covers five reading levels: elementary (grades 3-5), middle school (grades 6-8), high school (grades 9-12), college/academic, and general adult. A