LibGuides: MS The Twenties: Home

Sources for Information to Browse....

Roaring Twenties Multi-Volume Set
The ebook offers topic essays and biographies of important issues from the 1920's.
Roaring Twenties Websites
Find links to many aspects of the era including Automobiles, music, natural disasters, religion, etc.

Notetaking and Bibliography or Works Cited Page

How to Cite a Website

This citation is for the TImeLIfe Publication:

The Roaring '20s The Decade That Changed America. Time-Life, 2017.

This citation is for the Silver Set of books on the 1920s...

(Fill in the Name of Article) U.S.A. Twenties. Vol. (fill in volume number) Grolier, 2005.

Capone, Al. U.S.A Twenties. Vol 1. Grolier, 2015.

How to Create a Bibliography

Open a Pages Document, and Call it "Works Cited"

Alphabetize the citations by author, but if there is not author, use first word of title ( NOT THE)

USE MLA method for your bibiliography....

Copy and Paste the citations into the Pages document...

Remember to use Easybib app for books...

For esubscriptions you should be able to copy and paste the citation....

For web sites use the attached PINK form for the information....

Philco Radio 90

The Twenties Introduction ABC-Clio

The Twenties Introduction ABC-Clio

Curriculum Video on Demand

Infobase Facts on File Databases This link opens in a new window
Facts on File Infobase source covers a wide variety of topics with more than 3,000 titles and spans a multitude of subject areas such as U.S. history, world history, language and literature, science and technology, careers, social issues, and many others. Our publishing program covers five reading levels: elementary (grades 3-5), middle school (grades 6-8), high school (grades 9-12), college/academic, and general adult. A

The American Experience

Online Encyclopedias and Websites From Home Username: pdslibs Psswd: gooddata

Destiny Catalog and Webpath Express

Britannica School This link opens in a new window
Explore the updated online encyclopedia from Encyclopaedia Britannica with hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and Web sites.
Scholastic Go! This link opens in a new window
Grolier offers encyclopedia and nonfiction information from elementary to adult levels. All articles are lexiled and are correlated to national and state standards, with over 340,000 editor vetted web links, and over 1,100 world newspapers in 73 languages representing 195 countries.
World Book Encylopedias This link opens in a new window
World Book Online is a suite of online research tools that includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites.

Pop History Dig
Gives the background to Disney's Steamboat Willie
NYC Architecture
Best of History Web Sites Roaring Twenties
Digital History of 1920's
LIbguide Harlem Renaissance
Philco Radio 90
Roaring Twenties
Includes inventions...

Online History Databases From Home: username: pdslibs psswd: gooddata

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new window
Explore the many online reference and specialized ebooks on a variety of topics. GVRL allows access to hundreds of topic sources for research.
ABC-Clio History Databases This link opens in a new window
ABC-CLIO's 15 subject-specific Solutions curriculum resources provide authoritative coverage of essential topics in U.S. history and government, world history, geography, and a range of multicultural and popular culture subjects.
Infobase Facts on File Databases This link opens in a new window
Facts on File Infobase source covers a wide variety of topics with more than 3,000 titles and spans a multitude of subject areas such as U.S. history, world history, language and literature, science and technology, careers, social issues, and many others. Our publishing program covers five reading levels: elementary (grades 3-5), middle school (grades 6-8), high school (grades 9-12), college/academic, and general adult. A
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
Grove Music Online is the leading online resource for music research, a comprehensive compendium of music scholarship drawing from the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition, and also includes new and updated articles and bibliographies exclusively available online.
Ebscohost Databases This link opens in a new window
A powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. It includes Novelist, French and Spanish online databases, Points of View Database, and full text access to journals, magazine, and more.
Sirs Discoverer This link opens in a new window
ProQuest SIRS Discoverer is a multidisciplinary database for elementary and middle school learners, researchers, and educators covering curriculum areas such as current events, history, health, language arts, math, science, social studies, and technology. All newspaper, magazine and reference content is 100% full text, editorially-selected and indexed from over 2,200 reliable, high-quality domestic and international sources. The collection includes 9,000 integrated educational weblinks, and reference materials such as the Compton’s by Britannica encyclopedia and DK Eyewitness books.

NYTIMES Harlem Renaissance