LibGuides: Library Resources by Department for Remote Learning: World Languages

Esubscription Username and Passwords

EXCEPTIONS:

----EBSCOHOST Databases USERNAME: pdslibs (no caps). PASSWORD: gooddata!22 ( no caps)

----EXPLORA PRIMARY USERNAME: pdslibs (no caps). PASSWORD: gooddata!21 ( no caps)

----JSTOR USERNAME PDSlibs (Notice PDS is in CAPS here). PASSWORD: gooddata

Classroom Video on Demand
Click on the lines at the top left next to Classroom Video on Demand for a topic list of videos and video segments that you can link to your schoology page. Topics include the arts, literature, poetry, drama, history, science, technology, mathematics, health and wellness, and world languages.
About Classroom Video on Demand

PebbleGo This link opens in a new window
Click on the topic of dinosaurs, science, animals, biographies, or social studies (history, community, government, and culture), then search for information. Reading level for children up to grade 5 in English, also available in Spanish.

username is library@pds.org

password is goodnews

Brainpop
Login pds password pds you can switch languages in top left pulldown menu.

Ebscohost Databases This link opens in a new window
A powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. It includes Novelist, French and Spanish online databases, Points of View Database, and full text access to journals, magazine, and more.

This site offers free science lessons and experiments, and is available in Spanish as well.

CultureGrams This link opens in a new window
CultureGrams™ is a leading reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world. With world events increasingly affecting our lives, it's more important than ever to educate students about the world around them, and for college students and business people to stay up-to-date. CultureGrams provides country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available.
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
Global Issues in Context spans continents and cultures to bring essential, balanced information to researchers across many academic disciplines. Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics and more in a single search, Global Issues in Context not only focuses on broad issues such as poverty and nuclear proliferation, it also prompts a close appraisal of targeted issues,